Skip to content

New Venture: Xclusive Food

September 30, 2010

Hi friends,

I do not like to over commercialize this site for fear that it will detract from the goal of promoting and exploring global food.   However, I have something to tell you about.  Since we share a love of great food perhaps you will be interested.

I have started a business that will provide consumers with access to some of the Meats, Seafood and Specialty items that I sell in my daily work to many of the finest restaurants and retailers in the southeast.  It doesn’t matter if you live in California because I am Fedexing my products to anywhere in the continental US.  Overnight delivery makes it possible to offer what was only previously available to corporate clients.  These food items are better than 90% of what you can buy at a grocery store.  I promise.

I offer Domestic Wagyu (Kobe Beef), Kuraboto All Natural Pork (Berkshire Black Pig), Domestic and NZ Lamb, Peidmontese Beef and All Natural Angus Beef, the freshest seafood cut from the bone (fresher than any grocery store, and a variety of other fine premium meats and specialty foods like caviar, olive oils etc.  If it is not on my list, I can probably secure it anyway.  I have access to over 3000 items.  Also I do not inflate my prices above what is fair just because I can.

My goal is to have a small company that provides the best food items at a fair price that arrive faster than your grocer could get them.  It has been tested and it works!  Check it out and if I can help outfit your next big event or dinner party, it would be my pleasure…

To sum it up, you can sign up for my mailing list here  MAILING LIST by clicking the mailing list link on the home page.  Add your email address and every Sunday or Monday I will send you my updated price sheet and product list.  Instructions for ordering are on the website.

I accept all major credit cards.

Thanks………..Eric

5 Comments leave one →
  1. September 30, 2010 11:02 pm

    Hi, Eric. Good luck with your new endeavour.

    It’s too bad customs would make it difficult for you to ship most things to Canada, but I’m sure you’ll do very well.

    Dan

  2. October 1, 2010 7:30 pm

    What an awesome idea, Eric! Best of luck on this venture!

    I’ll keep you in mind whenI need some hard to get item – – – like salted black beans, which I have hunted for here in rural New Hampshire … to no avail. Sorry. Just an aside, there.

    • October 2, 2010 10:26 am

      Thanks Dan And Susan,

      I have exported to Canada before and the paperwork alone would require hundreds of pounds of product to justify the expense.

      As to salted black beans, I will look around here for you if you want. I am mostly selling meats, seafood and protein related specialty items in those categories, but I have a few great local groceries that might have that item and would be happy to help you source it. I could mail it as well to cut down on the shipping costs. Email me at myhungrytum@gmail.com and I will try to work it out for you…..

      Eric

  3. October 2, 2010 10:28 am

    Dear Eric – CONGRATULATIONS and I wish you the very best on this new venture. What an enormous effort to put such an endeavor together!

    Also thanks for the shout out 🙂

    I will be sure to check in for my next stock of saffron etc.

    Ciao, Devaki @ weavethousandflavors

Trackbacks

  1. New Venture: Xclusive Food | CookingPlanet

Leave a Reply

