Skip to content

Hello My wonderful friends

June 15, 2010

I am still smiling...I mean, look at that beautiful waterfall! How can you not smile 😉

I feel like I have been neglecting everyone.   Family circumstances have required me to pause for awhile.

I want to say that I have not forgotten or given up on this blog.  In fact I am really anxious to start again in the kitchen.

I do have a request for my friends and readers.  If you have a family version of any of the recipes in the list or any suggestions for accuracy in this venture, please send them to me at myhungrytum@gmail.com.  I always appreciate feedback and constructive criticism.  My goal is to introduce some of the flavors of each country.  There is no better reference than a person who grew up eating the dish I am trying to prepare.

As always my apologies if any of the recipes are not wholly accurate.  It is entirely my fault.

Good Eats and continued exciting culinary travels to you all…
Eric

4 Comments leave one →
  1. June 15, 2010 12:04 pm

    Good to see you on the way back! Woot! Woot!

    • June 15, 2010 12:11 pm

      Susan,

      Well, It will be a slow return. Things are still tentative here. My wife is still in the hospital. I just want everyone to know I haven’t quit, only paused for a bit.

      I really appreciate the caring.

      Eric

  2. June 27, 2010 12:07 am

    Dear Eric – Good to see your smilin’ face man! Trust the family is doing well?!

    Ciao, Devaki @ weavethousandflavors

    • June 29, 2010 1:04 pm

      Hi Devaki! Thanks for the note. Things are still not right in my world. I never dreamed it would take this long. I hope to return in the near future but I will not be blogging till my wife is better. I will let you know when I have returned.

Leave a Reply

