Skip to content

Update

May 20, 2010

Hi friends,

I have a few minutes and thought I would touch base with everyone.  Thanks for the kind words and continued support during this time.  I hope to someday relate the experience as it has been a real eye opener for me.  Until then, I would like to simply say, never take any day for granted.  Never rush through life. Remember what your real priorities are.  Above all take the time to tell your family how much they mean to you.

MHT will return as soon as things are back to normal.  Although I may not reach my goal of one year to complete the tour of the world, I promise to get the whole thing completed.

Many thanks for the support,

Eric

6 Comments leave one →
  1. May 24, 2010 8:40 am

    Been thinking about you and your family … hope all is progressing well!

  2. May 24, 2010 8:53 am

    Hi Susan,

    Thank you for thinking of us and letting me know. I greatly appreciate it in this tough time.

    Eric

  3. May 24, 2010 4:34 pm

    Dear Eric – Our thoughts and best wishes continue to be with you. Return with cooking fury 🙂

    Ciao, Devaki @ weavethousandflavors

  4. May 26, 2010 11:09 am

    So sorry to hear that you’ve been dealing with unfortunate circumstances, but it’s good to know your wife is on the way up. Take good care of her…and yourself. 🙂

  5. June 9, 2010 11:20 pm

    Take care of yourself and your wife. What’s food if you don’t have the people you love to share with the experience. We’ll be here…hungry for more “tum” when your ready.

  6. September 30, 2010 6:28 pm

    I was reading back through some of the posts from this summer when I read this one. I want to say thanks again to all of you who commented and to those who took the time to read it.

    You guys kept me going and now I have turned my attention back to the kitchen where I am rediscovering the joys of cooking the globe.

    Cheers to you all….Eric

Leave a Reply

