Skip to content

Helping Make This Journey Possible

March 17, 2010

Hello Foodies,

I wanted to pass on some more excitement from the MyHungryTum headquarters.  In an ongoing effort to bring great content I have managed to make some great friends in the culinary manufacturing and retail sectors who are willing to support the adventures.

I have already mentioned Shun/Kershaw Knives and my very first sponsor, Earth Fare The Healthy Supermarket.  I would now like to introduce everyone to a few new “friends”.

Emile Henry, manufacturer of fine kitchen wares has sent material support in the form of a beautiful Tagine (Morrocan Ceramic Stovetop Oven).  I absolutely love this thing! 

Mauviel sent a gorgeous roasting plaque to brown and braise meats and vegetables.

Cuisipro sent me some very nifty measuring devices to replace the hand me downs and hodgepodge every cook collects.  I thank them for that and am enjoying getting “proper” easy to read measures.

I am not selling advertising on this blog at this time.  I am however happy to receive support for equipment, food costs and contests that I offer.  The sponsors listed below have been a great help in encouraging the ongoing mission of this blog, “to bring world cuisine to whoever will listen”. 

I look forward to bringing more contests, promotions and general useful information on National Dishes.

Thanks for tuning in and letting me know what you think…

Ciao, Eric

P.S. The next dish is from China.  My daughter is in her third year of a Chinese Immersion program at school and is fluent in Mandarin. She is really excited to try this next dish and so am I.  Huí tóu jiàn!!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 17, 2010 9:53 am

    The tagine is gorgeous! I have yet to try cooking with one — looking forward to seeing what you do with these goodies!

    BTW, I am passing an award along to you – I really think what you do on your blog is unique. You can read what I wrote about you and my other favorite food bloggers here:

    http://kitchen-worthy.com/walking-on-sunshine

  2. Luke permalink
    March 17, 2010 11:55 am

    WOW!! Looks great! cookwear?? Hmm

  3. Lisa permalink
    March 17, 2010 11:57 am

    You have some generous friends! The equipment is wonderful – maybe JC and I should come up for Easter and be your kitchen “slavies” and guinea pigs – we work for food!

  4. March 17, 2010 12:26 pm

    That tagine is gorgeous- I can’t wait to see what you do with it!

Leave a Reply

