Skip to content

Update: Taking the weekend off…But come Monday It’ll be alright.

February 25, 2010

Hi Foodies and Adventurers,

I have been so moved by the fabulous response to this project.  I have to thank every person who has been a part of it.  We are coming up on some really fun countries and yummy national dishes so stay tuned for more.

I have decided to take a weekend off with my family, so that my daughters can do some snow tubing in the mountains (pics to follow).  It should be lots of fun!  So I am off of my every two day schedule for a bit, but I will need to make up some ground starting Monday so be ready for some crash course national dish cooking next week!

As a HUGE incentive to my great friends and loyal readers, I have arranged some fun and lucrative contests that I will announce via twitter and the Blog on Monday.  If you do not already follow me on Twitter, please follow this link and click my follow button http://www.twitter.com/myhungrytum or sign up for your free Twitter account at http://www.twitter.com and then search for “myhungrytum”.  I also have a fun audience participation challenge planned for sometime in the near future…Think postcards of YOU from around the planet?!?!?!

It is amazing how much response our little adventure has received in such a short time.  I look forward to all the wonderful comments and contacts over the coming months.  

Thanks for making this adventure so much more enjoyable and if you are just checking in for the first time, welcome and take some time to get caught up.  I think you will find it worth your while.

Warmest Regards to all. I will check back in on Monday March 1st ,
Eric

Boarding a B.C. Ferry in Vancouver Island BC

5 Comments leave one →
  1. February 25, 2010 11:49 am

    There is a small man standing inside my left eyepiece!

  2. francescabahug permalink
    February 25, 2010 1:35 pm

    That BC ferry pic makes me miss Victoria.

    Have a great trip Eric!

    • March 1, 2010 12:42 pm

      The Island is beautiful! Of course Vancouver is pretty amazing as cities go…
      Cheers

  3. Scott Dalrymple permalink
    February 26, 2010 9:33 pm

    Hey you were right, the writing is top notch, can’t wait to try one of the recipies

    – Scott and Kris from fairways

    • March 1, 2010 12:25 pm

      Hey Scott and Kris,

      Had a great time enjoying the microbrews at the pub and meeting you two. Hope you enjoy the ongoing adventures here on the blog…

Leave a Reply

