Skip to content

A month in and I am feeling the LUV!

February 5, 2010

Hello Foodies! 

I wanted to post a huge THANKS for making the one month anniversary of MyHungryTum.com such a warm one.  Here’s where we stand.  We went from 12 followers on http://Twitter.com/myhungrytum to 389, strike that 391 right this moment(and climbing quickly)!    WOW! 

This blog has seen almost exactly 1000 hits!  That is really nice since I am putting tons of time into researching and preparing the food and the posts.  I am glad people seem to like it.

I am getting feedback from around the globe and right here in Charlotte NC USA.  No one has verbally castrated me yet for defaming their country or the National Dish.  I was a bit worried on a few occasions, and I am sure eventually I will morally offend someone with my words or my cooking.  In advance I am sorry; that is not my intention, but it is probably inevitable.  BTW if you have suggestions or comments of any type other than abusive ones, I will post them up for everyone to learn from.  That is the whole point to begin with.

This weekend marks a Trifecta of Global Cuisine. I am taking on 3 dishes in 3 days!  Belarus, Belgium and Belize.  I have personally visited 2 out of 3( I haven’t been to Belarus yet) and will try to post real pics that I took in country and some experiences while there etc.  That should make it interesting!  This is what one does when one is not a fan of American Football on SuperBowl Weekend…

Finally, I wanted to say that I will have some exciting announcements in the coming days and I expect you will want to stay tuned if you want to be a part of the action!  Yes this involves audience participation and may include some nifty prizes!  And I do mean NIFTY!  Follow me on Twitter for up to the minute announcements.  You can find the link earlier in this posting and if you look over there on the right of your screen, you will see a Twitter button right there below my smiling mugshot!

Cheers and enjoy the SUPERHUNGRYTUM Weekend and the upcoming weeks of fun!

Ciao, Eric Ackerson

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 6, 2010 11:03 pm

    I love your website! That is so amazing how your following has grown so quickly. I went to Belize a 3 years ago and the food was amazing! 🙂

    • February 7, 2010 9:21 am

      Hi Nicole,

      Thanks for the encouraging words! THis started as a personal challenge to boost my hobby of cooking, and turned out to be something people liked to read. I am grateful for all the support. I am fortunate enough to have a wife from Belize. So I have been there alot in the past ten years. I love the food as well. Such a blend of British sensible cuisine and local/neighboring cuisine.

      Please tell your friends to check out the blog and if you add your email to the subscription box, you will get email updates whenever I post! No pressure and I will never sell that list.

      Thanks for the support, feel free to comment anytime! I love the feedback…
      Cheers,
      Eric

Leave a Reply

