Skip to content

Hungry

January 5, 2010

A short poem on a daily affliction.  By Eric Ackerson

Hungry

When first chirp is heard from the bedside device

Intent on discouraging further solitude

My first thought is rrrrrgh this is not very nice

In fact I think it quite definitely rude

And yet when my mind shifts away from distress

And onto the matters placed at hand

I quickly stand up and start to get dressed

Although night is vanquished and new day began

There is a constant that drags me from bliss

One clear motivation on which to brood

My sentiments turn to the rumble and hiss

Of myhungrytum that is needing some food…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

